Alliance FAQs
联盟常见问题解答

关于Mopria联盟

Mopria联盟是一家非营利组织,由全球领先的技术公司组建和支持,旨在为打印和扫描提供通用标准。该联盟开发了Mopria标志,因此用户只需要查找此名称即可知道他们的设备已准备好从任何现代设备进行打印和扫描。

Mopria联盟的成立旨在通过创建标准,使打印和扫描能够普遍兼容并始终方便用户,从而推动移动和传统计算设备的现代打印和扫描。

Mopria联盟是一家特拉华州非营利性会员公司,作为一家501(c)(6)非营利性公司运营,通过消除市场上的缺乏互操作性和混乱,促进简单,方便,广泛使用打印和扫描,从而提升了共同商业利益–一切都是为了让最终用户受益。

成员组织的代表可以在董事会,指导委员会和三个主要工作组中任职:技术,认证和营销(取决于会员级别)。

Mopria联盟的创始成员是佳能,惠普,三星和施乐。

Mopria联盟有21名成员代表全球打印机和扫描仪业务。除了创始公司,Mopria联盟今天还包括Adobe,兄弟,爱普生,富士施乐,华为,利盟,柯尼卡美能达,京瓷,微软,冲电气,奔图,致伸,高通,东芝,理光,夏普和YSoft。

Mopria联盟对任何与我们共同开发现代打印和扫描标准和技术以加入联盟的愿景的公司感兴趣。这些公司包括:
- 手机和平板电脑制造商
- 个人电脑,膝上电脑和笔记本电脑制造商
- 打印机,多功能机和扫描仪制造商
- 操作系统提供商
- 应用程式开发人员
- 云打印提供商
- 企业工作流程提供商
- 移动设备管理和企业移动管理提供商
- 便携式电话
- 其他

Mopria联盟指导委员会负责联盟的日常事务,并为技术,认证和营销工作组提供监督和指导:技术,认证和营销。

技术工作组选择和开发能够实现Mopria联盟互操作性愿景的技术(所有应用程序,任何设备,任何操作系统,任何打印机/扫描仪/多功能机)。

认证工作组制定测试和合规政策以及互操作性要求。

营销工作组建立Mopria的品牌资产,支持围绕Mopria认证产品的成员沟通,提供客户见解并为Mopria联盟提供产品营销支持。

Mopria标准

Mopria标准设计旨在使从任何计算设备可以轻松打印和扫描 - 从传统个人电脑到移动电话 - 打印和扫描就能正常工作。最终用户只需要查找Mopria标记即可知道它们可以即时轻松地打印而无需任何额外的设置或担心。

该标准为消费者/企业客户提供以下好处:

- 随时随地轻松打印或扫描
- 无需设置 - 设备在您开始使用时即可打印和扫描
- 增强智能手机,平板电脑,个人电脑和笔记本电脑的功能

会籍

Mopria联盟为打印和扫描提供通用标准和解决方案。 Mopria联盟选择,开发和推广与任何供应商的现代操作系统,计算设备和打印机,多功能机和扫描仪配合使用的打印和扫描技术。成员不仅可以访问打印和扫描规范,而且它们实际上对规范过程和Mopria技术有重大影响,而Mopria技术旨在与遵循规范的设备配合使用。

会员公司还有权使用Mopria标志来表明印刷和扫描设备认证,并通过Mopria认证来推广其品牌和解决方案。

该联盟目前提供三个级别的会员资格,具有各种福利,特权和年度会费,旨在满足每个组织的利益。会员级别和相应的年度会费为:执行会员(50,000美元),董事会代表(列席的执行会员)额外75,000美元,和采用会员(30,000美元)。

请参阅会员福利的详细列表。所有成员都可以访问Mopria联盟发布的规范。所有成员都可以获得Alliance商标的认证和使用。执行和列席的的执行成员可以提名董事会代表,拥有投票权,可以参与任何工作组并担任主席。

Mopria联盟章程允许任何有兴趣使用或参与标准选择和开发的组织加入执行和采用者级别。

Mopria联盟鼓励所有会员公司积极参与。要获得最大价值,请加入在对贵公司非常重要的主题领域工作的小组。联盟定期举行会员会议,工作组每月至少举行两次会议。要求执行和列席的执行成员发挥主导作用,其范围可以从工作组领导到审查和评论材料。每个成员还被要求在其特定的公司,产品沟通和网站中宣传Mopria和Mopria标准。

该联盟为会员创造机会,展示产品和服务,例如在贸易展览会上出现团体,从Mopria网站到会员网站的链接,在行业活动中发表演讲机会,在新闻稿中提及适合我们的非盈利状态。该联盟还出版有关打印,扫描和相邻行业的研究,思想领导力的文章和行业信息,并邀请每个成员在其公司内共享此类出版物。

查看不同会员级别的管理文件和福利。填写并签署会员协议并与在线申请一起提交。会员级别的申请将在收到完整的申请表,签署的知识产权政策协议和付款后授予。

Alliance FAQ
Alliance FAQ

About Mopria Alliance

The Mopria Alliance is a non-profit organization formed and supported by leading global technology companies with the goal of providing universal standards for print and scan. The Alliance developed the Mopria mark so users will only need to look for this designation to know that their devices are ready to print from and scan to any modern device.

The Mopria Alliance was formed to advance modern printing and scanning from both mobile and traditional computing devices by creating standards that enable print and scan to be universally compatible and consistently easy for users.

The Mopria Alliance is a Delaware non-profit membership corporation and operates as a 501(c)(6) nonprofit corporation advancing the common business interest of promoting simple, convenient, widespread use printing and scanning by removing lack of interoperability and confusion in the market—all benefitting the end user.

Representatives from member organizations may serve on the Board of Directors, the Steering Committee and the three primary working groups: Technical, Certification and Marketing (depending upon membership level).

The founding members of the Mopria Alliance are Canon, HP, Samsung, and Xerox.

The Mopria Alliance has 21 members representing the worldwide printer and scanner business. In addition to the founding companies, the Mopria Alliance today includes Adobe, Brother, Epson, Fuji Xerox, Huawei, Lexmark, Konica Minolta, Kyocera, Microsoft, OKI Data, Pantum, Primax, Qualcomm, Toshiba, Ricoh, Sharp, and YSoft.

The Mopria Alliance is interested in any company that shares our vision to develop standards and technology around modern printing and scanning to join the Alliance. Such companies include:
-Phone and tablet manufacturers
-PC, laptop and notebook manufacturers
-Printer, MFP and scanner manufacturers
-OS providers
-App developers
-Cloud print providers
-Enterprise workflow providers
-Mobile Device Management and Enterprise Mobility Management providers
-Cellular carriers
-Others

The Mopria Alliance Steering Committee addresses the daily affairs of the Alliance and provides oversight and direction to the Technical, Certification and Marketing Working Groups: Technical, Certification, and Marketing.

The Technical Working Group selects and develops technologies that enable the Mopria Alliance vision of interoperability (all apps, any device, any OS, any printer/scanner/MFP).

The Certification Working Group develops testing and compliance policies and interoperability requirements.

The Marketing Working Group builds equity in the Mopria brand, supports member communications around Mopria Certified products, provides customer insights and provides product marketing support to the Mopria Alliance.

Mopria Standards

The Mopria set of standards are designed to make printing and scanning from any computing device easy – from a traditional PC to a mobile phone – print and scan just work. End-users just need to look for the Mopria mark to know that they can instantly and easily print without any additional setup or worry.

The standards offer the following benefits to consumers/business customers:

-Easily print or scan whenever and wherever you want
-No set up required – devices are print and scan ready the moment you start using them
-Enhances the functionality of smartphones, tablets, PCs and laptops

Membership

The Mopria Alliance provides universal standards and solutions for print and scan. The Mopria Alliance selects, develops and promotes print and scan technologies that work with modern operating systems, computing devices, and printers, MFPs and scanners from any vendor. Members not only receive access to the print and scan specifications, but they actually have a significant influence over the specification process and over Mopria technology designed to work with the devices that follow the specifications.

Member companies also gain the right to use the Mopria logo to indicate print and scan device certification and to promote their brands and solutions as being Mopria certified.

The Alliance currently offers three levels of membership, with a variety of benefits, privileges and annual dues designed to match each organization's interests. The membership classes and corresponding annual dues are: Executive Member ($50,000), additional $75,000 in the case of Board representation (Seated Executive Member), and Adopter Member ($30,000).

Please see the detailed list of Member Benefits. All members will have access to the Mopria Alliance published specifications. All members have access to certification and use of the Alliance trademarks. Executive and Seated Executive members may nominate a representative to the Board, have voting rights and can participate in and chair any of the Working Groups.

The Mopria Alliance bylaws allows for any organization interested in using or participating in the selection and development of standards are welcome to join at the Executive, and Adopter levels.

The Mopria Alliance encourages all member companies to participate actively. To gain the most value, join the groups working in the topic areas that are important to your company. The Alliance holds regular member meetings and the Working Groups meet at least twice monthly. Executive and Seated Executive members are asked to take a leading role, which may range from Working Group leadership to reviewing and commenting on materials. Each member is also asked to promote Mopria and the Mopria standards in their specific company, product communications and websites.

The Alliance creates opportunities for members to showcase products and services in programs such as group appearances at trade shows, links from the Mopria website to member sites, speaking opportunities at industry events, mentions in press releases as appropriate to our non-profit status. The Alliance also publishes research, thought leadership articles and industry information relating to print, scan and adjacent industries and each member is invited to share such publications throughout their company.

Review the governing documents and benefits for different the membership levels. Complete and sign the Membership Agreement and submit along with the online application. Applications for membership levels will be granted upon receipt of a completed application form, signed agreement to the IPR policy, and payment.